About Us: President's Office

Staff Council

The purpose of the Spelman College Staff Council is to serve as advisors to the President and Administration on matters pertaining to staff employees at Spelman.

The council will promote staff professional development, enhance the employment environment, and promote a sense of community through activities that contribute to positive staff morale. 

Staff Council Members

Please click on a member's name to contact them directly with your ideas and suggestions.

Officers

Jennifer Johnson
Jennifer Stanford Johnson, President
Associate Director, Student Success Program
Division of Academic Affairs
Milligan Building, Suite 2312F
Box 1706
jjohn134@spelman.edu
404-270-5819

Andrea Irvin
Andrea Irvin, C'2003, Vice President
Manager of Community Service
Bonner Office of Civic Engagement
airvin@spelman.edu
404-270-5309

Sharon Lightfoot
Sharon Lightfoot, Recording Secretary
Scholarship Coordinator
Enrollment Management Division
Packard Hall, Room 106
Box 771
slightf1@spelman.edu
404-270-5217

Letitia Denard
Letitia Denard, Correspondence Secretary
Coordinator of Inclusion
Division of Student Affairs
Manley Center, Room 209
Box 2024
ldenard@spelman.edu
404-270-5143

 

Oni Anderson
Oni Anderson
Assistant Controller & Director of Financial Reporting
Controller's Office
Box 927
oanders1@spelman.edu
404-270-5160

Demetria Holloway
Demetria Holloway
Ex Officio Member
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Division of Business and Financial Affairs
Human Resources Department
Box 1133
dhollowa@spelman.edu
404-270-5093

Allison Howard
Allison Howard
Webmaster
Office of Communications
Rockefeller Hall 201H
ahowar29@spelman.edu
404-270-5385

Moses Perdue
Moses A. Perdue
Captain
Public Safety Department
Box 668
mperdue1@spelman.edu
404-270-5328

Furery Reid
Furery Reid
Media Assistant, Audio Visual Technology Services
Spelman Technology Services
Box 358
404-270-5616
freid@spelman.edu

Jarvis Ridges
Jarvis Traylor Ridges, C’89
Ex Officio Member
Executive Assistant to the President
Rockefeller Hall, Suite 100C-3
Box 616
jridges@spelman.edu
404-270-5003

generic profile
April Bridges Simmons
Executive Assistant to Provost and VP Academic Affairs
Rockefeller Hall, Room 106A
Box 1209
abridge3@spelman.edu
404-270-5031

Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson, C'2016
Research Analyst
Institutional Advancement
Box 287
404-270-5038
twilson@spelman.edu